-->
Page 3 of 4

Re: client.print() / HTML problems

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 12:29 pm
by xtal
I just tried Internet Explorer and the refresh still works there, may be an issue with CHROME...
SAPHARI also fails to refresh..

Re: client.print() / HTML problems

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 2:23 pm
by martinayotte
What about Firefox ?
Did you try changing single-quotes with double-quotes ?

Re: client.print() / HTML problems

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:03 pm
by xtal
I found location.reload(true) command and put into the counter script and now refresh....
Code: Select all/*============================== COUNTER SCRIPT ===============================*/ 
String JavaScript()  {
 //rfh = RFH;
  String h1 = "<script type = 'text/javascript'>\nvar timeInSecs;\nvar ticker;";
  h1 += "function startTimer(secs) ";
  h1 += "{ timeInSecs = parseInt(secs)-1;";
  h1 +=   "ticker = setInterval('tick()',1000); }";
  h1 += "function reload() ";
  h1 += "{ location.reload(true); }";
  h1 += "function tick() ";
  h1 += "{ var secs = timeInSecs;";
  h1 +=   "if (secs>0)";
  h1 +=      "{timeInSecs--;}";
  h1 +=   "else"; 
  h1 +=      "{reload(); ";
  h1 +=        "clearInterval(ticker);";
  h1 +=        "startTimer("; h1 += RFH; h1 += "); }"; 
  h1 += "document.getElementById('countdown').innerHTML = secs;";
  h1 += "}";
  h1 += "startTimer("; h1 += rfh; h1 += "); </script>";
  return h1;        } 
/*==============================================================================*/

Re: client.print() / HTML problems

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:51 pm
by martinayotte
Yes ! That's is another trick in JavaScript . ;)