-->
Page 1 of 1

SIMPLE TEST OF LOAD COMMAND BUG

PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2016 11:35 am
by raintime
Two simple programs:

Program 1 (called "TestLoad.bas"):

print "TestLoad!"
load "/OneLine.bas"
end


Program 2 (called "OneLine.bas"):

print "HI!"
end

When I run TestLoad.bas the CHROME screen is cleared and stays cleared.

TERMITE SHOWS:
Loading . . . . OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
Loading . . . . OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
Loading . . . . OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
Loading . . . . OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
Loading . . . . OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
Loading . . . . OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
Loading . . . . OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
... which goes on until I press the RESET button on my nodemcu.

NOTE: Tried 3 variations of line 2 in TestLoad.bas
(1) load "\OneLine.bas" [as shown in the documentation example under LOAD]
(2) load "/OneLine.bas" [tried with a forward slash]
(3) load "OneLine.bas" [tried with no slash]


/TestLoad.bas/21
end of save!!
TestLoad!
Loading . . . . \OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
Loading . . . . \OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
Loading . . . . \OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
Loading . . . . \OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
Loading . . . . \OneLine.bas
TestLoad!
Loading . . . .

Re: SIMPLE TEST OF LOAD COMMAND BUG

PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2016 5:26 pm
by Mmiscool
Confirmed bug.

Will be looking in to this.

Re: SIMPLE TEST OF LOAD COMMAND BUG

PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 6:55 am
by Mmiscool
This should be corrected in latest build.