-->
Page 1 of 7

AT+CWJAP=FAIL

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 2:22 pm
by dexterkhm
Hello everyone. I have two boards esp8266 like this https://mcuoneclipse.files.wordpress.com/2014/10/esp8266-pinout1.png and i have a problem with them. I connected RX a TX to lines FTDI chip , Reset and CH_PD pulled to 3.3v and I am using LM317 as USB 5V to 3.3V converter. So I started terminal session and here the results.
Code: Select allAT
AT


OK
AT+CWMODE=1
AT+CWMODE=1


OK
AT+CWLAP
AT+CWLAP


ERROR
AT+CWLAP
AT+CWLAP


ERROR
AT+CWLAP
AT+CWLAP

AT+CWLAP
+CWLAP:(4,"galinka",-89,"ec:23:3d:b5:96:d4",1)
+CWLAP:(2,"LG",-34,"5a:a2:b5:f3:38:02",1)
+CWLAP:(4,"YUNASKO",-83,"f8:d1:11:2b:dd:7c",1)
+CWLAP:(3,"Hotels3d.com",-64,"d8:50:eAT+CWLAP
6:f4:6f:48",11)

OK

busy p...
AT+CWJAP="LG","11111111"
AT+CWJAP="LG","11111111"


FAIL


So esp8266 searching AP well but module does not want to connect to it. I tried two esp8266 and two Access Points and in both variants result is "FAILED". I even flashed v0.922 firmware in one of the module but result left the same. Can anyone give me an advise what I am doing wrong?

Re: AT+CWJAP=FAIL

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 2:50 pm
by dexterkhm
5 minutes ago find my mistake with CWMODE but i tested AT+CWMODE=3 and AT+CWMODE=2 but AT+CWJAP="HomeNet","*************" returning FAIL. But when i create AP by ESP8266 everything works fine and my notebook connecting to ESP8266. What a hell is wrong with AT+CWJAP=

Re: AT+CWJAP=FAIL

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2014 2:59 pm
by dexterkhm
Even when AP is open an no password, connect=FAIL :evil:
Code: Select allAT+CWMODE? +CWMODE:3

OK
AT+CWLAP
ERROR

AT+CWLAP
ERROR
AT+CWLAP
ERROR
AT+CWLAP AT+CWLAP busy p...
+CWLAP:(0,"LG",-38,"5a:a2:b5:f3:38:02",1)
+CWLAP:(2,"HomeNet",-75,"cc:b2:55:30:77:0e",6)

OK
AT+CWJAP="LG",""
FAIL
AT+CWSAP="home","11111111",1,0
OK
AT+CWLIF
OK
AT+CWLIF

192.168.4.100,00:1f:3c:62:6d:96

OK

By the way my firware version is 0018000902

Re: AT+CWJAP=FAIL

PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2014 4:46 am
by Bananis
I've seen this issue with CWJAP failing using my own FW built on SDK 0.9.3. Usually it helps if I restart the device a couple of times.

Apparently a new release of the AT code by Espressif is due today(?) so hopefully it solves a few of the bugs as well.

/Bananis