-->
Page 1 of 3

Help to start with Eclipse

PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2016 2:16 pm
by pop48m
I installed successfully My Espressif DevKit for Windows + Eclipse IDE and started with blinky as first example project. Build was successfull, but after flashing ESP nothing happens. Here is output from console:

21:05:02 **** Build of configuration Default for project blinky ****
mingw32-make.exe -f C:/Espressif/examples/blinky/Makefile flash
c:/Espressif/utils/esptool.exe -p COM8 -b 256000 write_flash -ff 40m -fm qio -fs 4m 0x00000 firmware/0x00000.bin 0x40000 firmware/0x40000.bin
Connecting...
Erasing flash...
head: 7 ;total: 7
erase size : 16384

Writing at 0x00000000... (3 %)
Writing at 0x00000400... (7 %)
Writing at 0x00000800... (11 %)
...
Writing at 0x00006000... (92 %)
Writing at 0x00006400... (96 %)
Writing at 0x00006800... (100 %)
Written 27648 bytes in 1.73 seconds (128.15 kbit/s)...
Erasing flash...
head: 16 ;total: 46
erase size : 122880

Writing at 0x00040000... (0 %)
Writing at 0x00040400... (1 %)
Writing at 0x00040800... (1 %)
Writing at 0x00040c00... (2 %)
...
Writing at 0x0006cc00... (98 %)
Writing at 0x0006d000... (99 %)
Writing at 0x0006d400... (100 %)
Written 186368 bytes in 11.61 seconds (128.39 kbit/s)...

Leaving...

21:05:19 Build Finished (took 16s.815ms)


I have used ESP-12E. An red LED is connected from GPIO2 to GND.

Any suggestions, please. I would like to go further.

Pop

Re: Help to start with Eclipse

PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2016 3:40 pm
by martinayotte
GPIO2 and GPIO0 need to be pulled up at reset or power recycle to enter in execute mode. So placing a LED in source mode on GPIO2 isn't good. Redo you wiring, add the pullups, and place the LED in sink mode instead, and in software, beware that the LED will glow when GPIO2 will be 0 and Offf when 1.
Image

Re: Help to start with Eclipse

PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 12:36 pm
by pop48m
Thank you for suggestions, but no progress yet.
Here is my setup
https://www.sendspace.com/file/ar7jgo
LED stays off after flash or reset. The voltage at GPIO2 is same as Vcc.

Re: Help to start with Eclipse

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 5:53 am
by tamarasherwood
One of my friend had similar problem and martinayotte suggestion helped him to do this well. Initially got some errors but worked after few hours.